New York Bound!

To say I’ve started my year with a bang, would be the understatement of the century.

We were only four days into the New Year, and I had already booked a trip to the USA, and more specifically; The Big Apple. That’s a pretty big bang in my opinion.

New-York-Skyline-mit-Freiheitsstatue

Only a few hours after seeing an online promo price on flight tickets to New York, I bought myself a ticket to go to this amazing city in February. Talk about being spontaneous huh?

I’ll be travelling with my dad – who for once decided to be spontaneous as well – to New York from Wednesday February 5th until Monday February 10th. It will be the first time I’m leaving European grounds, so I’m really excited about this trip. And well, hello, it’s New York, how could I not be excited?

I’ve already spent the last two days planning everything about the trip. From the hotel, to the metro, to the attractions and places I wanna see and I’m already stressing out because there is so much I want to see and we’re only there for about five whole days.

This is what I have already put onto my to-see/do list:

  • Times Square
  • Rockerfeller Center
  • Top of the Rock
  • Statue of Liberty
  • Memorial of 9/11
  • Central Park (with the Alice in Wonderland statue!)
  • High Line
  • Moma
  • Empire State Building
  • Metropolitan Museum
  • Museum of Natural History
  • Trinity Church
  • St. Paul’s Chapel
  • St. Paul’s Cathedral
  • Woolworth building
  • City Hall
  • Grand Central Terminal
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Bridge (and park)
  • Chinatown
  • Union Square
  • Flatiron building
  • Madison Square Park
  • Chrysler building
  • Radio City Music Hall
  • Trump Tower
  • Apple Store
  • Plaza Hotel
  • Semi Circle Cruise
  • Broadway show

So yeah, looks like I will be a busy bee those few days. But that’s how I like it.

Anyway, you can all expect an elaborate blog post of what I’ve done when I come back. So now, let the countdown begin. Only 30 days to go. Yay!

Have you already been in New York? Do you have any tips or things I really need to see/ do in the “City That Never Sleeps”? Especially, if anyone has any tips of seeing a Gospel Choir in little time, because I’d love to see it but I don’t want to spend four hours on one of those tours.

Until next time,

With love, Ellen

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

